Judy Moody 9: Girl Detective (9781406327434)

Move over Nancy Drew! The ninth book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series sees Agent Judy Drewdy smack-dab in the middle of a real-life whodunit -- the case of the missing puppy!

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ruby Redfort, this is the ninth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series.

Judy is in a sleuthing, Nancy Drew kind of mood. So what's a WBMS (world's best mystery solver) to do? Go find a mystery, that's what! And she doesn't have to snoop for long: when Mr Chips, a beloved crime-dog-in-training, goes missing, Judy Drewdy and her chums, Agents Dills Pickle (Frank), Spuds Houdini (Rocky) and James Madagascar (Stink) find themselves in a real, honest-to-jeepers mystery. Was Mr Chips stolen by dirty dognappers? And why are chocolate chip cookies disappearing all over town? Watch out for red herrings - and clever references to classic Nancy Drew mysteries - as Eagle Eye Moody and company are hot on the case!

Judy Moody 9: Girl Detective (9781406327434)

kr99.00Price
  • ISBN

    9781406327434

  • Author & Illustrator

    by Megan McDonald, illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

  • Language

    English (UK)

  • Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Walker Books

  • Age

    7+